How to detect if a phone is hacked?

Tickler

How can I know if a phone has been hacked? How can I demonstrate that a phone can be hacked easily to a relative? So a relative of mine had a misunderstanding that I am a computer engineer and that I know alot about hacking and stuffs like that because they often see me on a computer but I am from commercial, social and spiritual field.

Nonetheless, I would like to know some easy as well as detailed methods which can be used to figure out if the phone or my relative uses has been hacked because I know. If possible I would also like to know how to delete or counterspy without letting the actual hacker know that I know.

Also if one could let me know or guide in the direction where I can learn a simple way to hack a phone in the presence of those relatives and let them know a bit about methods that can be used to hacking for creating awareness within the family member that I don't want to be spied upon. Now I know that questions regarding hacking aren't permitted here but I am not asking for real hacking. I just want to learn a little to let the relative know that it's possible and pretty easy. Plus I am pretty sure that her phone is hacked with a paid spyware app by her significant other so the first question is most important which is how to figure out that malicious apps with intent to spy on the calls, sms record and pics are present on the phone. I think my own phone is either hacked or affected by malwares because there are folders on my phone that I am unable to delete.

Sorry for long post. Thanks for reading.

• Replies 1
  • Views 1.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That is a little difficult question to answer. There could be two major case: