Total noob to Android - where to get guidance ?

smallhagrid

smallhagrid

Due to circumstances beyond my control I needed a smartphone and now have one made by LG.

There are things I need help with and searched for places at which to ask, and those I found are not producing any helpful info at all for me....

I did post in the Android App thread here once or twice, but with ~87 pages in it and stuff being added all the time posts just get buring in that single thread.

(Makes me wonder if this place would do well to add an area just for Android-related threads...?)

Would the helpful folks here suggest where I might make Android queries that may bring some helpful replies, please ??

Thanks.

• Replies 32
  • Views 5.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• smallhagrid

• Dodel

• sirri

• AlexCross

Xda forums for all your Android queries, certainly more qualified and an oracle of information there.

smallhagrid

This is soooo true !!!

if you smart enough :D , then you can go XDA forum

I have looked there and it seems to me that I am NOT smart enough for what I've seen there !!!

The stuff I need help with is not specific to LG or the phone I got.

It's stuff like how to change the slide-to-answer thingy that only works 1/3 of the time...and how to get rid of the locking because its mostly going to be sitting on my table 99% of the time - tweaky stuff like that.

I have tried searching and also looked for apps but nothing I found has helped yet.

Thanks for any guidance !!

smallhagrid

BooHooHoo:

or if you love straight forward guidance for beginner, go to http://androinica.com/category/androidguide/

anyway, if don't mind, which model you got ? G2, GFlex or Optimus series ?

Went there right away=>

http://androinica.com/forums/

And it says:

This section is no longer active.

Waaaah.

My phone is an LG Optimus Dynamic LG L38c - a cheapie, but it is enough for what I need...

Thanks !!

BooHooHoo: