Jump to content

Please read the following announcement about thanks posts and their replacement; the like / thanks button.




Welcome to nsane.forums


Sign In  Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter

Create Account
Welcome to nsane.forums, like most online communities you need to register to view parts of our community or to make contributions, but don't worry: this is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of nsane.forums by signing in or creating an account.
  • Access special members only forums
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

waiting for ajax.googleapis.com


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
23 replies to this topic

#1 Chris`

Chris`

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Interweb
  • Interests:Computers
    Phones,Tabs(Android)
    Movies,Music
    Nsane!!
    Girlfriend

  • Canada

Posted 21 March 2011 - 06:49 PM

all day today when using this site when I click on a link it hangs for what seems like forever with waiting for ajax.googleapis.com in the status bar. i am also having problems with Google as well, being slow and not searching when i hit the search button. I dont have ajax.googleapis.com blocked in adplus or admunch. I am completly frustarted as I am not used to waiting 3 minutes for a page to load. If anybody has a solution or knows why this is happening, that would be great.

TIA
Posted Image

#2 DKT27

DKT27

    ViP Member

  • Moderators
  • 19,882 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Mumbai
  • Interests:Softwares,
    gaming and
    security.

  • India

Posted 21 March 2011 - 06:54 PM

Is this happening from last two days? I'm facing similar problems about Google, and it's also effecting forums here...

NSANEDOWN-Portal_SC.png

See a thread or a post that needs moderator attention? Report it.


#3 Atasas

Atasas

    ViP Member

  • Veteran
  • 2,820 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Far, far away...

  • Blank

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:07 PM

it appears to be an issue for ff users?
nSaneForums come as guest, stay as family!

#4 shought

shought

    ViP Member

  • Administrator
  • 11,776 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Anywhere you can imagine

  • Netherlands

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:24 PM

I'm using Firefox, not experiencing any issues...

We load some resources from Google's servers in order to decrease the server load on our server. There's not much I can do to help you with this... (I tried moving the Javascript to the end of the document in order to have it 'post-load', but it won't work with the way IPB wrote the Javascript in the body.)

'Viam interdum tantum deerrāntēs invenīre possunt.'
Posted Image
How to work with 'sharecodes' - Infected fix? - Forum Rules - Frontpage FAQ


#5 Chris`

Chris`

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Interweb
  • Interests:Computers
    Phones,Tabs(Android)
    Movies,Music
    Nsane!!
    Girlfriend

  • Canada

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:24 PM

Is this happening from last two days? I'm facing similar problems about Google, and it's also effecting forums here...


Yes, it's been happening since this morning. I've noticed that other pages are loading extremely slow as well.

@Atasas yes i am using ff, just updated to 4.0 this morning,

come to think of it, could it be caused somehow from the new version??
Posted Image

#6 Chris`

Chris`

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Interweb
  • Interests:Computers
    Phones,Tabs(Android)
    Movies,Music
    Nsane!!
    Girlfriend

  • Canada

Posted 21 March 2011 - 07:37 PM

This doesn't seem to be affecting IE9 though

i wonder why this is happening only to ff?
Posted Image

#7 Lite

Lite

    ViP Member

  • Administrator
  • 7,100 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

  • Turkmenistan

Posted 22 March 2011 - 07:35 AM

Are you guys using any Adblock software or some no-script tool?

Using an adblocker? Please white-list your favourite websites. Read here to find out how.


#8 Chris`

Chris`

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Interweb
  • Interests:Computers
    Phones,Tabs(Android)
    Movies,Music
    Nsane!!
    Girlfriend

  • Canada

Posted 22 March 2011 - 10:42 AM

I am using ad munch
Posted Image

#9 Thugsta

Thugsta

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Brazil

Posted 22 March 2011 - 03:57 PM

Here too
I thought it was just me or my ISP
I'm using Chrome 10 and Ad Muncher
Now, all internet is slow too

Edited by Thugsta, 22 March 2011 - 04:10 PM.

Posted Image


#10 Chris`

Chris`

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Interweb
  • Interests:Computers
    Phones,Tabs(Android)
    Movies,Music
    Nsane!!
    Girlfriend

  • Canada

Posted 22 March 2011 - 04:01 PM

my whole internet is slow, not just this page.
anybody else experiencing slow connection?
Posted Image

#11 shought

shought

    ViP Member

  • Administrator
  • 11,776 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Anywhere you can imagine

  • Netherlands

Posted 22 March 2011 - 04:19 PM

If this problem is Admuncher and not our site then please let me know (by PM or quoting this post) and I will rename/move this topic ;)

'Viam interdum tantum deerrāntēs invenīre possunt.'
Posted Image
How to work with 'sharecodes' - Infected fix? - Forum Rules - Frontpage FAQ


#12 Chris`

Chris`

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 244 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Interweb
  • Interests:Computers
    Phones,Tabs(Android)
    Movies,Music
    Nsane!!
    Girlfriend

  • Canada

Posted 23 March 2011 - 06:58 AM

If this problem is Admuncher and not our site then please let me know (by PM or quoting this post) and I will rename/move this topic ;)


The problem doesn't have anything to do with Admuncher. I disabled and closed it and the problem still persists.
Posted Image

#13 Marik

Marik

    ViP Member

  • Veteran
  • 8,696 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:4chan
  • Interests:Anime / Manga
    Games / Hacking
    Internet / 4chan

  • Romania

Posted 23 March 2011 - 07:00 AM

the problem is actually with firefox 4...at least I don't get a big ass loading time in chrome, or with the previous version of ff :-/

#14 henz

henz

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 336 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Blank

Posted 23 March 2011 - 07:08 AM

i have no problem here with ff 4

#15 shought

shought

    ViP Member

  • Administrator
  • 11,776 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Anywhere you can imagine

  • Netherlands

Posted 23 March 2011 - 07:10 AM


If this problem is Admuncher and not our site then please let me know (by PM or quoting this post) and I will rename/move this topic ;)

The problem doesn't have anything to do with Admuncher. I disabled and closed it and the problem still persists.

But is it related to our forums only? Or does it appear on other sites as well.

Also: does it happen on any browser, or just Firefox 4 (like Marik reported)?

'Viam interdum tantum deerrāntēs invenīre possunt.'
Posted Image
How to work with 'sharecodes' - Infected fix? - Forum Rules - Frontpage FAQ


#16 Marik

Marik

    ViP Member

  • Veteran
  • 8,696 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:4chan
  • Interests:Anime / Manga
    Games / Hacking
    Internet / 4chan

  • Romania

Posted 23 March 2011 - 07:10 AM

well it doesn't happen all the time, just sometimes

#17 Thugsta

Thugsta

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 138 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Brazil

Posted 23 March 2011 - 01:15 PM

Maybe is a problem in some backbone router or something

Posted Image


#18 Notam

Notam

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts

  • India

Posted 23 March 2011 - 01:23 PM

Forum take a long time to load in FF4, whereas it works fine in IE9

#19 shought

shought

    ViP Member

  • Administrator
  • 11,776 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Anywhere you can imagine

  • Netherlands

Posted 23 March 2011 - 01:25 PM

I'm using Firefox 4.0 myself as well and am not experiencing any issues...

Could you all try clearing your cache (buffer)?

'Viam interdum tantum deerrāntēs invenīre possunt.'
Posted Image
How to work with 'sharecodes' - Infected fix? - Forum Rules - Frontpage FAQ


#20 Notam

Notam

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 298 posts

  • India

Posted 24 March 2011 - 09:53 AM

I'm using Firefox 4.0 myself as well and am not experiencing any issues...

Could you all try clearing your cache (buffer)?

Already Tried that