Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB activation question.

fccard

Hello friends,

As in title, I have some questions about Windows 10 Enterprise LTSB N activation.

I'm sorry if this has been already answered on other threads. I don't know much about this topic and any help will be much appreciated.

So I'm a Windows 10 Pro user that I upgraded it from my Windows 8 which I had a legit key that I bought a few years ago. When I need to format my computer and install a fresh Windows 10 Pro copy it will be automatically activated as soon the installation is complete. No need any kind of 3rd party activators.

I really would like to use the LTSB N version since it has no unnecessary apps/programs that I don't need and don't want on my computer.

I have a few questions regarding that LTSB N version.

1- If I get a legit LTSB N copy, by buying it as an example and install it, will my computer also be automatically activated after further fresh Windows 10 LTSB N installs just like the Pro version? Also if for some reason I want to go back to Pro version on the same computer, will my old Pro key stay available? I mean will the keys overwrite each other?

2- Is there any way to permanently activate this LTSB N (or maybe just the regular LTSB - non N edition) with that Skype tutorial I saw somewhere in the forums or any other similar way, for free, without using activators?

3- If the only way to activate the LTSB N version for free is using 3rd party activators, could you guys recommend me a good/safe one, please?

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 5
  • Views 2.9k
  • Created
  • Last Reply