INTEL or AMD?

visualbuffs

visualbuffs

I trust intel cpu + their board and chipset

so guys do you prefer amd cpu + their board and chipset?

im a computer technician and last week my customer return the build i created which is AMD A4-6300 + FM2+ Gigabyte A68M Motherboard 

i warranty it and replace with asrock h61m-vs3 and now  still working fine

I do trust the gigabyte brand but when it comes to AMD Version of them still no value and less lifespan / waste of money

many of my customer came to my shop and the things is Gigabyte A68M was brick no capacitor issue . the main problem was the chipset! was bricked. i think that gigabyte fm2+ a68m mobo is crap.

no quality for me 

I do prefer Intel ever since their processor was excellent quality even 10 years still the processor are in good condition

also connecting to that. the mobo manufacturer like gigabyte was still in good quality because of good cpu + good chipset itself

no issue on intel motherboard

amd 64 was first created 2003 and that was my college time

amd increases their market because of its 64 bit cpu and i believe in that

so ddr2 days AMD are top notcher in the market

but intel didn't give up and overtaken amd when their launches it i-series and now the best cpu was intel again

even amd ryzen was born . still intel i7 series was the top notch when in comes to performance quality and gaming

amd is good for a budget but depend on the situation like you needed a aircon and less dust room

intel can run even under the sun 24/7 . 

so guys anybody here believe in amd + chipset?

• Replies 21
  • Views 1.4k
  • Created
  • Last Reply
stylemessiah

Intel every damn time...more cpu cycles and speed for the $

I still cannot believe AMD even bothers to make CPU's any more...

Heres the AMD blueprint:

1) Release bs CPU info to magazines

2) Magazines eat that shit up and put out all these fancy grpahic stories about AM's "new" architecture and "breakthough" board technologies