Mouse advice

mclaren85

Hello Nsaners,

I'm desperate and need your help. I've been using Microsoft Arc touch mouse for 5 years until last week. It's broken now and I replaced it with cheap Logitech M185. But unfortunately, the new cheap mouse is uncontrollable or too shaky. I can't explain it very well but controlling is very difficult.

Since the arc mouse is way much expensive, could you give me a good and relatively cheap mouse advice?

My old mouse and new one:

3c37438c-72bd-4445-9ad0-f718dffdf7c5.jpg

22.png

• Replies 16
  • Views 1.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've always used Logitech mice, always good. What I've been using for about ten years now (I do not remember the model, however very simple)

I've used the Logitech M325 laptop mouse for maybe 4 years.  Wore out the wheel on one at maybe 1.5 yrs and they sent me a free replacement.   I remember it was hard initially to get used to, because the sensor is offset I think. It was 10 or 15 us dollars at a box store for a blue one, others were about double priced at retail.

10 minutes ago, mikie said:

sensor is offset

Excellent catch. Maybe that's why I'm getting difficulties with my new mouse. The sensor is located in the right side.

@mclaren85 I'm not an expert when it comes to hardware but when buying/choosing mouse I chose something that is at or above 800 dpi.(so it's not tiring on the wrist to move around) and it has multiple dpi settings like 800/1600/2400/4000. It has a high polling rate (so it's not not laggy) if possible like at above 500 return rate or data report (preferably at 1000), or at or below 1KHz polling rate (preferably at 250-500hz) so that data reporting will be at 1ms to 0,5ms.

Here's mine Satechi Edge

35 minutes ago, saeed_dc said:

said it's got the best sensor on the market

Its really good but the price is too much. And Microsoft seems better to me.