Jump to content

Please read the following announcement about thanks posts and their replacement; the like / thanks button.




Welcome to nsane.forums


Sign In  Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter

Create Account
Welcome to nsane.forums, like most online communities you need to register to view parts of our community or to make contributions, but don't worry: this is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of nsane.forums by signing in or creating an account.
  • Access special members only forums
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get automatic updates
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Firefox 18.0 problem?


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
24 replies to this topic

#1 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 16 January 2013 - 03:35 PM

Did any of you notice That there is no option to manage Add-ons in Firefox 18?Since II'm trying to find where the option go? but did not find it in Options> General
However I've to go to settings and check whether there is something strange going on there, but what happened? Here we go, no choice to manage the add-ons?

Attached Files

  • Attached File  qq.jpg   36.85KB   97 downloads

Edited by G-hot, 18 January 2013 - 02:09 PM.

Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#2 psyko666

psyko666

    ViP Member

  • ViP
  • 1,285 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Spain

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:08 PM

Read it 4 times... but still can't figure out what the hell you wanna know ?! <_<


Posted Image

Posted Image

 

 


#3 anakin206

anakin206

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 725 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Argentina

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:13 PM

Read it 4 times... but still can't figure out what the hell you wanna know ?! <_<

 

Me too.

I didn't get the question.


XDiKWsK.jpg


#4 Pedrito

Pedrito

    ViP Member

  • ViP
  • 826 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Portugal
  • Interests:Heavy Metal, Technology, Games, Gadgets...

  • Portugal

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:16 PM

Here we go, no choice to manage the additions?

By that you mean that you can't manage the extensions, is that it?  :huh:


The quiet war has begun with silent weapons,

and the new slavery is to keep the people poor and stupid; "Novus Ordo Seclorum".


#5 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 16 January 2013 - 04:22 PM

Here we go, no choice to manage the additions?

By that you mean that you can't manage the extensions, is that it?  :huh:

yep> I try to find what is causing this problem and try to remove toolbars from the Firefox browser, but I can not find the option to manage add-ons to remove the toolbar, etc. But it seems to me that there is a bug!
My current problem is I do not see any option to manage add-ons as the previous version


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#6 anakin206

anakin206

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 725 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Argentina

Posted 16 January 2013 - 05:02 PM

Maybe is a dumb thing but did you tried CTRL+SHIFT+A ?


XDiKWsK.jpg


#7 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 16 January 2013 - 08:13 PM

This method worked fine but wonder where this option go?


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#8 shamu726

shamu726

    ViP Member

  • Veteran
  • 2,026 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Faerūn

  • Blank

Posted 16 January 2013 - 08:39 PM

It's in the menu.



#9 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 16 January 2013 - 08:57 PM

But this was in the Options> General in the previous version!Any change perhaps in the new version?


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#10 HolySatan

HolySatan

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:127.0.0.1
  • Interests:Error 404 Not found

  • Pirate

Posted 16 January 2013 - 09:50 PM

FF 18

mBRAn.jpg

MW2fE.jpg

#11 g0ldlod1

g0ldlod1

    ViP Member

  • Veteran
  • 5,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Gulf of Mexico
  • Interests:Swimming

  • Pirate

Posted 16 January 2013 - 10:11 PM

Read it 4 times... but still can't figure out what the hell you wanna know ?! <_<

Ice Cold :troll: Problem Then!

#12 unknownasphyxiated

unknownasphyxiated

    ViP Member

  • ViP
  • 1,430 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Malaysia

Posted 16 January 2013 - 10:43 PM

But this was in the Options> General in the previous version!Any change perhaps in the new version?

you upgrade from ff3 to ff18?



#13 sscsr1

sscsr1

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • United States

Posted 16 January 2013 - 11:01 PM

I know there is a bug with ff18 and the sticky password plugin. If you have that plugin dissable it and ff will run fine. If you don't dissable the plugin ff will crash after a few minutes.


Never pass up a chance to go to the bathroom..........

#14 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 17 January 2013 - 01:13 PM

I know there is a bug with ff18 and the sticky password plugin. If you have that plugin dissable it and ff will run fine. If you don't dissable the plugin ff will crash after a few minutes.

This is exactly what I think that there is a bug and I'm going to try what you suggested!And will let you know how it is


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#15 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 17 January 2013 - 01:15 PM

But this was in the Options> General in the previous version!Any change perhaps in the new version?

you upgrade from ff3 to ff18?

upgrade from 17.1 to 18


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#16 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 18 January 2013 - 10:27 AM

I know there is a bug with ff18 and the sticky password plugin. If you have that plugin dissable it and ff will run fine. If you don't dissable the plugin ff will crash after a few minutes.

i don’t have that plugin so what i can do?


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#17 tezza

tezza

    ViP Member

  • Veteran
  • 2,225 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Blank

Posted 18 January 2013 - 10:49 AM

I still do not know what the problem your having is, after reading this :lol: but why not just use firefox Reset.



#18 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 18 January 2013 - 01:58 PM

The problem is, as shown in the screenshot there was an option to manage the add-ons in version 17.1, and now have this option has been removed?Any one of you can confirm this?


Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image


#19 sscsr1

sscsr1

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • United States

Posted 19 January 2013 - 12:09 PM

If you start FF in safe mode all addons will be dissabled. Then try creating a new profile and restart with new profile. That can sometimes slove many problems as a corrupt profile will mess things up in many ways.


Never pass up a chance to go to the bathroom..........

#20 G-hot

G-hot

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 372 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Iraq

Posted 19 January 2013 - 06:53 PM

As I thought that there was a problem getting there and here's my problem right here! :guns: :rockon: :tease:

read my topic https://support.mozi...1#answer-399621


Edited by G-hot, 19 January 2013 - 06:55 PM.

Spoiler

new link for my websits

want to be become a moderator?

&

See our FAQ before registering

http://mr-rollback.t.../our-website-en

Do not forget to click on show to see my signature

Posted Image